Torn in Two: A breathtaking psychological thriller full of suspense and twists. (The Frankie Black Files Book 1)

October 14, 2019 - Comment

A body on a beach. A kidnapped girl. And a man with everything to prove… Emma Fletcher is special. She is the daughter every mother dreams of and the girl that many would choose to be. But when Emma is kidnapped on a family holiday, her captors force her to undergo a terrible change… to

Buy Now! £0.99Amazon.com Price
(as of January 13, 2020 1:13 pm GMT+0000 - Details)

A body on a beach. A kidnapped girl. And a man with everything to prove…

Emma Fletcher is special. She is the daughter every mother dreams of and the girl that many would choose to be. But when Emma is kidnapped on a family holiday, her captors force her to undergo a terrible change… to embrace her darker side. To survive the ordeal, Emma must forget her purity, discard her innocence and become the girl her mother tried so hard to keep hidden. Only then does she discover a new reality – that she can have anything she desires…

Frankie Black is a grieving widower and a single father struggling to raise his son. He gets by doing the only thing he’s ever been truly good at – finding people. The call to find Emma Fletcher could not have come at a worse time. Days away from entering into a custody battle over his son, Frankie is forced to reveal his vocation and faces an ultimatum – find Emma Fletcher… prove he has what it takes to be a real father… or lose all that he has left to live for…

But when a girl’s body washes up on the beach, the tangled web of lies begins to unravel. Can Frankie judge who to trust when both friends and family muddy the waters? Will he rescue Emma before her darkest desires lead her on a path from which she can never return? And can Frankie prove that he has what it takes to be a father?

Torn in Two is the heart-stopping and powerful debut in a new thriller series from award-winning and bestselling crime writer, J.D. Weston. 

If you enjoy the complex twists of a mystery, the tense drama of psychological thrillers and love to lose yourself in the deepest of characters, then buy Torn in Two and meet Frankie Black now. Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Ian Rankin, Adam Croft and JD Kirk.

Comments

Write a comment

*